My knowledge and technical skills

UX designer

Study of user requests

I try to combine research and design skills together to understand the user needs and produce concepts/solutions/designs that people want to use. This requires a focus on human behaviours, psychology and understanding why people do what they do. It’s all the soft squishy, creative stuff on the right-side of the brain

Community forums

Valuable shared resources

There are several reasons why I like to participate in the various forums for developers :
- To evaluate my knowledge against the opinion of peers
- To learn
- To share my knowledge
- To stay up to date on the latest news

UI developer

Make an attractive interface

Fill the middle ground by combining design sensibility and technical skills. I work to do something beautiful and functional at the same time in a browser / device.

System administrator

Computer systems

I am familiar with a range of operating systems and programs - Microsoft, Unix, Linux, MacOS, Oracle, etc. I developing scripts in bash, c ++, c99, perl ... for maintenance, monitoring and use of basic services to my product constructing a sort of automation.

Apple development

iOS Mobile and Desktop apps

I am able to make applications / games of last generation taking care of fundamental aspects such as the fluidity of the code for future use / fixes / updates . It's all about the code , logic and the left side of the brain.

Animation and sound designer

Digital art creation

For requirements related to the development during these years I have acquired skills related to the production of animations and sound manipulation using a variety of editing products such as those of the Adobe and Corel company.


iOS games

Analog radio

iOS apps


iOS games


iOS apps


iOS apps

Time Web Browser

iOS apps

Dancing Puppets

iOS games

 Stackoverflow profile                     Linkedin profile               GitHUB profile

Get in Touch

My name is Alessandro Ornano, I'm 46 years old. I'm a professional IT worker specialized in software development. I'm currently working on several projects including also a videogame, it's very fun. I am currently living in Italy. During my spare time, I do my favourite sport: Street Workout.